Driver Education State Information Hinesville Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Hinesville Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Hinesville Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Hinesville Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Hinesville Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Hinesville Georgia!
Description: Our Hinesville Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Hinesville Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Hinesville Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Hinesville Georgia Driver's Ed

Hinesville Georgia Online Driver Education and Hinesville Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Hinesville Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Hinesville Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Hinesville Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Hinesville Georgia.

Hinesville Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Hinesville Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Hinesville Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Hinesville Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Hinesville Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Hinesville Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Hinesville Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Hinesville Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Hinesville Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Hinesville Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Hinesville Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Hinesville Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Hinesville Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Hinesville Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Hinesville Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Hinesville Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Hinesville Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Hinesville Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Hinesville Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Hinesville Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Hinesville Georgia.

Hinesville Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Hinesville Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Hinesville Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What methods of payment do you offer for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Hinesville Georgia internet driver ed course?
You can make payment by credit card, check, online check, and money order.  Any of these methods of payment are acceptable for completing the CyberEdDriverEd.com Hinesville Georgia online drivers ed course.
Do you offer a two day Federal Express shipment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Hinesville Georgia internet drivers education certificate of completion?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com does offer two day shipment and we offer several convenient options, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  You can select your Hinesville Georgia certificate of completion when you register for the online defensive driving course.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Hinesville Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have several options!  You can select Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or Saturday Federal Express delivery if you complete your online Hinesville Georgia traffic school course on a Friday.


If I pay by credit card or online check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Hinesville Georgia internet drivers ed course, can I be assured that the website is secure?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Hinesville Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Do you have any price reduction or special offers for enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Hinesville Georgia online drivers education course or new drivers course?
The standard price for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Hinesville Georgia online drivers education course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
 
I would like to take the Hinesville Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers education course. What is the required age?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Hinesville Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Hinesville Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Hinesville Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Will I be able to start and stop the Hinesville Georgia online drivers ed course as often as I need?
Yes!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Hinesville Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Hinesville Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!
After I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Hinesville Georgia online new drivers' course, Will there be any discount on my Hinesville Georgia insurance?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Hinesville Georgia internet drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your Hinesville Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Hinesville Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Hinesville Georgia online drivers education course.
Can I access the Hinesville Georgia online driver education course from a different computer than the one I registered on?
Yes, you can do that. You’re free to access the Hinesville Georgia online drivers ed course from any computer(s) with internet access, with no limit to the number of computers that you can use. For example, you can take part of the Hinesville Georgia online learners permit course at work and another part of the Hinesville Georgia online drivers ed course from home. Whatever works for you!
How important is it that I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Hinesville Georgia internet drivers ed course in one sitting?
It is not required for you to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Hinesville Georgia online drivers education course all at once.  It is perfectly fine if you need to take frequent breaks within the CyberEdDriverEd.com Hinesville Georgia internet drivers ed course.
I am taking the Hinesville Georgia internet drivers ed course, but can I get the Hinesville Georgia certificate of completion within 2 days?
It is possible.  We recommend that you select a preferred method of shipping at registration for your Hinesville Georgia internet drivers ed course.  We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, so you can receive your Hinesville Georgia certificate of completion in as little as 24 hours.
How much classroom instruction will I be given in the Hinesville Georgia online drivers ed course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Hinesville Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
I don’t think I’m going to be able to finish the Hinesville Georgia online drivers ed course. Can I ask for a refund?
Yes, you’re free to ask for a refund at any point during the Hinesville Georgia online drivers ed course as long as your Hinesville Georgia certificate of completion has not yet been shipped. This is a more generous policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Hinesville Georgia internet driver education course.
Does CyberEdDriverEd.com have any features that will assist people like me who have trouble reading large amounts of online text?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers a “Read Along” feature designed to make our Hinesville Georgia online driver education course easier on those who have trouble reading large amounts of text.   “Read Along” works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Hinesville Georgia online drivers ed class.
How can I find out if the Hinesville Georgia online drivers ed course meets all Hinesville Georgia DMV/DVS approved class requirements?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed courses are approved in several states.  In those states where the online drivers education course is not approved, it is designed to supplement a state approved course.  Please check with the Hinesville Georgia Department of Driver License Services, Hinesville Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or the Hinesville Georgia Department of Education if you are concerned whether CyberEdDriverEd.com is an approved program in your state.
I want to take the Hinesville Georgia learners permit test. What Hinesville Georgia driver training documents do I need?

You’re free to go to the Hinesville Georgia licensing office and take the test for the Hinesville Georgia learners permit as soon as you receive your Hinesville Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com driver education certificate of completion.  Depending on where you live, you may be required to provide additional documentation, such as parental consent forms, medical records, your birth certificate, etc. 


We strongly recommend that you contact your local Hinesville Georgia driver's license office to find out exactly what paperwork is needed when you go in to take your Hinesville Georgia learner's permit test.

How many Hinesville Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes are there in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Hinesville Georgia internet drivers ed course?
There is a Hinesville Georgia online drivers ed course quiz at the end of each Hinesville Georgia internet drivers ed course chapter.
Are there any real advantages to taking the online Hinesville Georgia driver education course as opposed to the classroom Hinesville Georgia driver education course?
Yes there are! With Hinesville Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you’re allowed the flexibility to learn at your own pace, without sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher. If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Hinesville Georgia driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Hinesville Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will my identity have to be verified before I can take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Hinesville Georgia online drivers education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!