Driver Education State Information Riverdale Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Riverdale Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Riverdale Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Riverdale Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Riverdale Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Riverdale Georgia!
Description: Our Riverdale Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Riverdale Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Riverdale Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Riverdale Georgia Driver's Ed

Riverdale Georgia Online Driver Education and Riverdale Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Riverdale Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Riverdale Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Riverdale Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Riverdale Georgia.

Riverdale Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Riverdale Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Riverdale Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Riverdale Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Riverdale Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Riverdale Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Riverdale Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Riverdale Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Riverdale Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Riverdale Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Riverdale Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Riverdale Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Riverdale Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Riverdale Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Riverdale Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Riverdale Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Riverdale Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Riverdale Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Riverdale Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Riverdale Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Riverdale Georgia.

Riverdale Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Riverdale Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Riverdale Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Does it matter what type of credit card I use to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Riverdale Georgia online drivers education program?
No, you can use any major credit card for payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Riverdale Georgia online drivers ed course.
How quickly can I get the CyberEdDriverEd.com Riverdale Georgia internet drivers education certificate of completion?
When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be also be asked to select the arrival date for your Riverdale Georgia certificate of completion.  We offer several convenient options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Riverdale Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), or Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day).  CyberEdDriverEd.com also offers Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and Saturday Federal Express delivery if you complete your Riverdale Georgia online traffic school course on a Friday.
Do I need to be concerned about giving out my payment information over the website if I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Riverdale Georgia internet drivers ed course?
No.  You can rest assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Riverdale Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
I’d like to take CyberEdDriverEd.com's Riverdale Georgia internet drivers ed course, but what is the cost?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Riverdale Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can the Riverdale Georgia DMV/DVS office tell me if I am old enough to take a Riverdale Georgia online drivers ed course?
We do recommend that you check with the Riverdale Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or DVS, Riverdale Georgia Department of Education, or Riverdale Georgia Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Riverdale Georgia driver education.  In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit. 
Am I allowed to set my own schedule with the Riverdale Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet new teen drivers' course?
Yes!  You can start-and-stop the Riverdale Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Riverdale Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Riverdale Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Riverdale Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
If I take the Riverdale Georgia internet drivers ed course, will the Riverdale Georgia insurance provider offer any Riverdale Georgia insurance discount to my parents?
It depends.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Riverdale Georgia online drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if  your Riverdale Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Riverdale Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Riverdale Georgia online drivers education course.
Is it possible to take the Riverdale Georgia driver education course from several computers, or can I only use one?
You do not have to take the entire Riverdale Georgia online learners permit course from a single computer.   The Riverdale Georgia online driver education coursework can be finished on literally any computer,  as long as it has internet access!
If I take Riverdale Georgia online drivers education course with CyberEdDriverEd.com, do I have to take the entire Riverdale Georgia online drivers ed course at once or can I log on and off when I need?
You can take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Riverdale Georgia online drivers education course in one sitting or in as many sittings as needed.  It is completely up to you as this course is very flexible.  If you stop during one part of the course, the computer will track where you left off so that when you log back online you will be able to pick up your online traffic school course exactly where you left off.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
If I complete your Riverdale Georgia online drivers ed course, how quickly can get my Riverdale Georgia certificate of completion for the online course?
We recommend that you select a preferred shipping method at registration for the Riverdale Georgia online drivers ed course.  We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can receive your Riverdale Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How much time will it take me to finish the Riverdale Georgia online drivers ed course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking the Riverdale Georgia online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
Will CyberEdDriverEd.com allow me to ask for my money back if I can’t finish the Riverdale Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes! If circumstances make you unable to complete the Riverdale Georgia online driver education course, you are always free to request a refund as long as it’s before your Riverdale Georgia certificate of completion has been shipped. This is a more generous policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Riverdale Georgia internet drivers ed course.
I worry that my difficulty reading large amounts of text will make it impossible for me to take the Riverdale Georgia online driver education course. What can be done about this?
Those who have difficulty reading large amounts of text are encouraged to take advantage of the “Read Along” feature that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online class text. This feature can be ordered while registering for the Riverdale Georgia online drivers ed class.
How can I find out with absolute certainty if the Riverdale Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course for new drivers is approved by the Riverdale Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles?
The Riverdale Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  We recommend that you contact them directly. 
Do I need Riverdale Georgia driver education paperwork before I can learn to drive a car?
Most likely, yes.  Nearly every state requires learner's permit applicants to successfully complete a state-approved driver education program to become eligible to obtain a learner's permit.  Although this is a general rule and may not apply in every state, we strongly recommend that you have your CyberEdDriverEd.com certificate of completion in hand when you go to the Riverdale Georgia DMV office to take your Riverdale Georgia learner's permit test. 
How many Riverdale Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes are there in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Riverdale Georgia online driver education course?
There will be a Riverdale Georgia online drivers ed course quiz after each Riverdale Georgia online drivers ed course chapter. 
Friends tell me that taking the Riverdale Georgia driver education course online as opposed to a classroom setting gives me greater flexibility. Is this true?
Yes it is! At CyberEdDriverEd.com, you don't have to endure sitting in a classroom for hours at a time listening to dull lectures.  CyberEdDriverEd.com gives you the freedom to learn how you want, where you want and when you want!  Even if your state does not approve online driver education, the Riverdale Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
What forms of ID verification are used by CyberEdDriverEd.com for its Riverdale Georgia online drivers ed course?
If we need you to verify your ID, it will take the form of personal questions we ask you during the registration process and at different points during the Riverdale Georgia online learners permit course. Because the majority of states do not require ID verification, we’ll let you know if yours does.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!