Driver Education State Information Duluth Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Duluth Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Duluth Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Duluth Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Duluth Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Duluth Georgia!
Description: Our Duluth Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Duluth Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Duluth Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Duluth Georgia Driver's Ed

Duluth Georgia Online Driver Education and Duluth Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Duluth Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Duluth Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Duluth Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Duluth Georgia.

Duluth Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Duluth Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Duluth Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Duluth Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Duluth Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Duluth Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Duluth Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Duluth Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Duluth Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Duluth Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Duluth Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Duluth Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Duluth Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Duluth Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Duluth Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Duluth Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Duluth Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Duluth Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Duluth Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Duluth Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Duluth Georgia.

Duluth Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Duluth Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Duluth Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Will I be able to pay by check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Duluth Georgia online drivers education course?
Yes, you may pay by online check or you may mail in a check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Duluth Georgia online drivers education course. 
I need to receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com Duluth Georgia internet drivers ed certificate of completion within the next week. What shipping methods do you have?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping!  We offer regular US Mail and Federal Express for shipping your Duluth Georgia certificate of completion.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Duluth Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (on or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Duluth Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).
If I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Duluth Georgia internet drivers ed course, can you assure me that the payment information is secure over the website?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Duluth Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
What is the cost of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Duluth Georgia online drivers ed course or Duluth Georgia online new drivers course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Duluth Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

How old do I need to be if I want to take the Duluth Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com's online driver education course?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   Please check with the Duluth Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Duluth Georgia Department of Education, or Duluth Georgia Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Duluth Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Duluth Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Can I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com online new drivers' course final exam over if I do not pass it the first time?
Yes!  Once you finish the Duluth Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take the Duluth Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Duluth Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
If I pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com Duluth Georgia online drivers education course, do my parents automatically qualify for a discount on their Duluth Georgia auto insurance?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Duluth Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Duluth Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Duluth Georgia online drivers education course.
Can I access the Duluth Georgia online driver education course from a different computer than the one I registered on?
Yes, you can do that. You’re free to access the Duluth Georgia online drivers ed course from any computer(s) with internet access, with no limit to the number of computers that you can use. For example, you can take part of the Duluth Georgia online learners permit course at work and another part of the Duluth Georgia online drivers ed course from home. Whatever works for you!
Can I start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Duluth Georgia internet drivers education course at frequent intervals?
Definitely.  You can start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com ? location? internet drivers ed course as often as you need.
How many days do I need to wait for my Duluth Georgia online drivers education certificate of completion?
How quickly you get your Duluth Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Duluth Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
Will I have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the Duluth Georgia online driver education course?
You might not have to spend the full 30 hours taking the Duluth Georgia online drivers ed course if you reside in a state that does not require timers. Otherwise, you can expect to spend about 30 hours taking the Duluth Georgia online driver education course.
Can I request a refund on my Duluth Georgia drivers ed course even though I’m nearly finished with it?
Yes you can. As long as your Duluth Georgia certificate of completion has not been shipped, you may request a refund on your Duluth Georgia online learners permit course. Unlike our competitors, who do not allow requests for refunds after a certain point in the Duluth Georgia online drivers ed course, we allow you to request a refund anytime you want.
I worry that my poor eyesight will make it hard for me to read the large amounts of text contained in the Duluth Georgia online driver education course. What can I do to make this less of an issue?
To accommodate those who struggle to read large amounts of online text, CyberEdDriverEd.com has designed a “Read Along” feature that reads the Duluth Georgia online drivers ed  material aloud while you follow along with the online text. All you need to do is order the feature when you register for the Duluth Georgia online drivers ed course.
How can I be sure that the Duluth Georgia online drivers ed course is approved in my state?
The Duluth Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
I plan to take the Duluth Georgia learners permit test. Is there any Duluth Georgia paperwork that I’ll need in order to do that?
In general, you need to have received a certificate of completion for a Duluth Georgia driver's education class before you can be issued a learner's permit in Duluth Georgia.

Again, this is a general rule and may not apply in Duluth Georgia, so we suggest you contact your local Duluth Georgia driver's license office and ask exactly what documentation you will be required to provide when you go to take your Duluth Georgia learner's permit exam.
Is it required that I receive a passing grade on the CyberEdDriverEd.com Duluth Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes?
No, the Duluth Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes are designed to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Duluth Georgia internet drivers ed course final exam.  If you do not pass a Duluth Georgia online drivers ed course quiz, you will be allowed to go back and review the previous Duluth Georgia internet drivers ed course chapter.
Will taking the Duluth Georgia driver education course online instead of in a classroom lead to an inferior learning experience?
You should take our Duluth Georgia online drivers ed course if you find the idea of sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher unappealing. With our Duluth Georgia online drivers ed course, you have the freedom to learn at your own pace. If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Duluth Georgia driver ed class. If that's the case, the Duluth Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Do I have to give proof of identity at some point during the CyberEdDriverEd.com Duluth Georgia online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!