Driver Education State Information Woodstock Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Woodstock Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Woodstock Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Woodstock Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Woodstock Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Woodstock Georgia!
Description: Our Woodstock Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Woodstock Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Woodstock Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Woodstock Georgia Driver's Ed

Woodstock Georgia Online Driver Education and Woodstock Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Woodstock Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Woodstock Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Woodstock Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Woodstock Georgia.

Woodstock Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Woodstock Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Woodstock Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Woodstock Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Woodstock Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Woodstock Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Woodstock Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Woodstock Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Woodstock Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Woodstock Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Woodstock Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Woodstock Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Woodstock Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Woodstock Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Woodstock Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Woodstock Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Woodstock Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Woodstock Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Woodstock Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Woodstock Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Woodstock Georgia.

Woodstock Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Woodstock Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Woodstock Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best way to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Woodstock Georgia online drivers education course?
You may choose to pay with either credit card, check, online check, or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Woodstock Georgia internet drivers ed course.  Or, you can select the “pay later” option, but payment must be received prior to taking the final examination.
How many shipping options do you offer for sending my CyberEdDriverEd.com Woodstock Georgia internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options!  We offer regular US Mail and Federal Express for shipping your Woodstock Georgia certificate of completion.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Woodstock Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Woodstock Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

Do I need to be concerned about giving out a credit card number over the internet for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Woodstock Georgia online drivers education course?
No, you can rest assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Woodstock Georgia internet drivers ed course, including check and online check.
What is the price for the Woodstock Georgia online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Woodstock Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take the Woodstock Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course if I am 14 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Woodstock Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Woodstock Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Woodstock Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

If I sign up for your Woodstock Georgia internet drivers ed course, do I need to take the whole Woodstock Georgia online drivers ed course right away?
No.  You can start-and-stop the Woodstock Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Woodstock Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Woodstock Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Woodstock Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
When I pass the Woodstock Georgia online drivers ed course, will my parents get a Woodstock Georgia insurance discount from the Woodstock Georgia insurance provider?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Woodstock Georgia online driver education course.  If you are not sure if your Woodstock Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Woodstock Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Woodstock Georgia internet drivers education course.
Once I register for the Woodstock Georgia online driver education course, can I access it from anywhere?
Yes. Once you have registered for the Woodstock Georgia online drivers ed course, you can access the Woodstock Georgia online driver education course from anyplace you like. Any computer with internet access can be used!
If I am allowed to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Woodstock Georgia online drivers education course, will I be able to start again exactly where I had left off?
Yes.  If you do stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Woodstock Georgia online drivers ed course, the computer will track where you left off and you can pick up your Woodstock Georgia internet drivers ed course exactly where you left off.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -convenient.
I am completing the Woodstock Georgia online drivers education course. Will I be able to receive my Woodstock Georgia certificate of completion within 24 hours?
It is possible.  We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Woodstock Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much time will I spend taking the Woodstock Georgia online drivers ed course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking the Woodstock Georgia online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV/DVS office.

Is it too late for me to get a refund on my Woodstock Georgia online driver education course now that I have started the Woodstock Georgia online drivers ed course?
Nope! As long as your Woodstock Georgia certificate of completion has not been shipped, it is not too late to ask for your money back on your Woodstock Georgia online driver education course. Compare this with our competitors, who will typically not honor refund requests after a certain point in the Woodstock Georgia learners permit course.
I anticipate having trouble with the large amounts of printed text while taking the Woodstock Georgia online drivers ed course. Are there any options that may help me?
Since CyberEdDriverEd.com is sensitive to the needs of all students, our Woodstock Georgia online drivers ed courses accommodate the needs of those who struggle to read large amounts of text. The “Read Along” option we provide for all of our Woodstock Georgia drivers ed courses enables text to be read aloud as you follow along with the online text.
I need to take driver's ed as soon as possible. Is the Woodstock Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers education program or new drivers program considered sufficient in Woodstock Georgia?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Woodstock Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
What are the steps I must take in order to take the Woodstock Georgia learners permit test?
It varies from state to state, so what's required in Woodstock Georgia may be different than what's required in the next state over.  Generally, you need to have your completion certificate showing that you passed a Woodstock Georgia driver education course before the Woodstock Georgia DMV will allow you to take your Woodstock Georgia learner's permit exam.  However, it's probably a good idea to either call the Woodstock Georgia DMV or visit their website to find out exactly what the prerequisites are in Woodstock Georgia in order to be eligible for a Woodstock Georgia learner's permit. 
Can I have access to the reading material of each corresponding Woodstock Georgia internet drivers ed course chapters while I am taking each of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Woodstock Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes?
No, you will not have access to the corresponding Woodstock Georgia internet drivers ed course chapters while you are taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Woodstock Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes.
Is there any real difference between taking the Woodstock Georgia driver education course online instead of in a classroom setting?
The main difference is the flexibility that we offer. With Woodstock Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you have the freedom to learn at your own pace, without sitting in a classroom for hours listening to lectures. Even if you live in a state where online driver education is not allowed, the Woodstock Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
At some point will I be expected to provide proof of identity while taking the Woodstock Georgia online driver's ed course?
Only if your state requires us to. If your state requires us to verify your identity for the online drivers ed course (not every state does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.  Some states do this to make sure that each student is taking a state online driver education course without the help of anyone else.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!