Driver Education State Information Savannah Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Savannah Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Savannah Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Savannah Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Savannah Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Savannah Georgia!
Description: Our Savannah Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Savannah Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Savannah Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Savannah Georgia Driver's Ed

Savannah Georgia Online Driver Education and Savannah Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Savannah Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Savannah Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Savannah Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Savannah Georgia.

Savannah Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Savannah Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Savannah Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Savannah Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Savannah Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Savannah Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Savannah Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Savannah Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Savannah Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Savannah Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Savannah Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Savannah Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Savannah Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Savannah Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Savannah Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Savannah Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Savannah Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Savannah Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Savannah Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Savannah Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Savannah Georgia.

Savannah Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Savannah Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Savannah Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Will I be able to pay by check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Savannah Georgia online drivers education course?
Yes, you may pay by online check or you may mail in a check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Savannah Georgia online drivers education course. 
When I register for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Savannah Georgia online drivers ed course, can I select any special shipping option?
Yes!  At registration, you will be asked to select your Savannah Georgia certificate of completion.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Savannah Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Savannah Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

I would like to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Savannah Georgia online safe-driving course for new drivers. Is my payment information secure over the website?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Savannah Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
If I need to take a Savannah Georgia online driver education course, what is the total cost for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Savannah Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Savannah Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

Is it possible for me to take the Savannah Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course if I am only 15 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Savannah Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Savannah Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Savannah Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

How often can I retake the Savannah Georgia final exam if I sign up for the Savannah Georgia online drivers education course?
Once you finish the Savannah Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take your Savannah Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Savannah Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
When I pass the Savannah Georgia online drivers ed course, will my parents get a Savannah Georgia insurance discount from the Savannah Georgia insurance provider?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Savannah Georgia online driver education course.  If you are not sure if your Savannah Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Savannah Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Savannah Georgia internet drivers education course.
Does the entire Savannah Georgia drivers ed course have to be taken on a single computer, or can multiple computers be used?
At CyberEdDriverEd.com we care about your convenience. You’re free to take the Savannah Georgia online driver education course from any computer you want, anywhere you want. If you want to take part of the Savannah Georgia Online driver ed course at school and part of the Savannah Georgia Learners permit course from home, that’s perfectly okay!  Any computer with internet access will work.
Am I allowed to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Savannah Georgia online drivers ed course at any time?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com Savannah Georgia internet drivers ed course can be taken either at one sitting, or you may choose to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Savannah Georgia internet drivers education course as often as needed.
What is the best way to ensure that I receive my Savannah Georgia certificate within 2 business days of completing your Savannah Georgia online drivers ed course?
How quickly you receive your Savannah Georgia online drivers education certificate depends upon the shipping method that you select at registration.  We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and with this service you can receive your Savannah Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How many hours of instruction does the Savannah Georgia online driver education course equal?
The total amount of time you will spend taking the Savannah Georgia online driver education course will equal about 30 hours of classroom instruction time. There’s a chance you won’t have to spend the full 30 hours taking the Savannah Georgia online drivers ed course if you live in a state that does not require timers.
When can I request a refund on my Savannah Georgia online driver education course?
Unlike our competitors, who will not grant refund requests after a certain point in the Savannah Georgia driver education course, CyberEdDriverEd.com gives you the right to request a refund anytime you see fit, as long as your certificate of completion for the Savannah Georgia learners permit course has not been shipped. You have until your Savannah Georgia certificate of completion has been shipped to request a refund.
I’m concerned that the large amounts of online text in the Savannah Georgia online driver education course will be hard on my eyes. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any solutions to this problem?
CyberEdDriverEd.com believes in accessibility for all, which means all of our Savannah Georgia online drivers ed courses fully comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act.  
We have made it easier for students like yourself by providing a “Read Along” feature in all of our Savannah Georgia online learners permit courses. Since it reads the Savannah Georgia online driver education course text aloud as you follow along with the online text, you will not be hindered by difficulty reading large amounts of text.
How do I know if the CyberEdDriverEd.com Savannah Georgia internet teen drivers' ed course is approved in Savannah Georgia
The Savannah Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.



What Savannah Georgia driver education paperwork will I be expected to produce before I can learn to drive a car?
If Savannah Georgia's laws are similar to most other states, you will need to successfully complete an approved Savannah Georgia driver's education course (like the one offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com) before you can be issued a Savannah Georgia learner's permit.  Therefore, you will need to bring your CyberEdDriverEd.com certificate of completion with you to the local DMV office in order to take your Savannah Georgia learner's permit test.  Please remember, this is a general rule and Savannah Georgia may require additional documentation.  We suggest you contact the nearest driver's license station near you to find out exactly what paperwork you will need to have with you when you go to take your written Savannah Georgia learner's permit test.
Is it required that I pass the Savannah Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes in order to complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Savannah Georgia internet drivers ed course?
No, you will not need to pass the Savannah Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes in order to fully complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Savannah Georgia internet drivers ed course. 
What advantages are there to taking the Savannah Georgia driver education course online as opposed to a classroom setting?
It’s really simple: with Savannah Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you don't have to sit in a classroom for hours at a time listening to a teacher.  CyberEdDriverEd.com allows students the freedom to learn how they want, where they want and when they want!  If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may be required to take a classroom Savannah Georgia driver ed class.  Even if that's the case, the Savannah Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com is still a valuable learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
At some point will I be expected to provide proof of identity while taking the Savannah Georgia online driver's ed course?
Only if your state requires us to. If your state requires us to verify your identity for the online drivers ed course (not every state does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.  Some states do this to make sure that each student is taking a state online driver education course without the help of anyone else.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!