Driver Education State Information Calhoun Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Calhoun Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Calhoun Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Calhoun Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Calhoun Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Calhoun Georgia!
Description: Our Calhoun Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Calhoun Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Calhoun Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Calhoun Georgia Driver's Ed

Calhoun Georgia Online Driver Education and Calhoun Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Calhoun Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Calhoun Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Calhoun Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Calhoun Georgia.

Calhoun Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Calhoun Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Calhoun Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Calhoun Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Calhoun Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Calhoun Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Calhoun Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Calhoun Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Calhoun Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Calhoun Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Calhoun Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Calhoun Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Calhoun Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Calhoun Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Calhoun Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Calhoun Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Calhoun Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Calhoun Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Calhoun Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Calhoun Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Calhoun Georgia.

Calhoun Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Calhoun Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Calhoun Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Are all credit cards accepted for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Calhoun Georgia online drivers education course?
Yes, all major credit cards are acceptable forms of payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Calhoun Georgia online drivers ed course.
Do you offer any Federal Express, and can I get overnight shipment so that the CyberEdDriverEd.com Calhoun Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion will be received on time?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options by Federal Express.  When you register for the Calhoun Georgia online defensive driving course,  you will be asked to select your Calhoun Georgia certificate of completion.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Calhoun Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Calhoun Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Calhoun Georgia internet drivers ed course, but I am concerned about giving out my personal information over the internet. Is the website secure for credit card payments?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Calhoun Georgia internet driver education course, including check and online check.
What do I need to pay for CyberEdDriverEd.com's Calhoun Georgia online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Calhoun Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to take a Calhoun Georgia driver education course. How old do I need to be in order to get my Calhoun Georgia learners permit?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Calhoun Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Calhoun Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Calhoun Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

If I take the Calhoun Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course, what happens if I don’t pass the Calhoun Georgia final exam?
Once you finish the Calhoun Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Calhoun Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Calhoun Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
How do I know if my Calhoun Georgia insurance provider will give me a discount If I enroll in the Calhoun Georgia internet drivers ed course for new drivers?
Whether or not you will qualify for an insurance discount depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Calhoun Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Calhoun Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Calhoun Georgia online drivers education course.
Once I start the Calhoun Georgia online driver education course, will I be able to change computers?
Yes, you can do that. You’re free to change computers as often as necessary while taking the Calhoun Georgia online drivers ed course.  For example, you can take part of the Calhoun Georgia online learners permit course at work and another part of the Calhoun Georgia online drivers ed course from home.  It’s totally up to you!  All you need is a computer with an internet connection.
How flexible is the CyberEdDriverEd.com Calhoun Georgia internet drivers ed course, and can I take any breaks?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Calhoun Georgia online drivers ed course is very flexible!  You may choose to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Calhoun Georgia online drivers ed course all at one time, or you can take frequent breaks.  Either way, CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
I found out that I need my Calhoun Georgia certificate within 2 days after completing the Calhoun Georgia online drivers ed course. Do you have any express service?
Yes, we do.  We offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can select this shipping method at registration for the Calhoun Georgia online drivers ed course.  You can receive your Calhoun Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
When can I expect to be finished with the Calhoun Georgia online drivers education course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Calhoun Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

I don’t think I will be able to complete my Calhoun Georgia online driver education course. Can I get a refund?
Yes you can!  Unlike our competitors, who do not allow requests for refunds after a certain point in the Calhoun Georgia driver education course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the Calhoun Georgia online driver education course at ANY point during the course, as long as your Calhoun Georgia certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
My poor eyesight makes it hard for me to read large amounts of text. Will there be options available in the Calhoun Georgia online driver education course to help me?
Yes. We have made it easier for you by including a “Read Along” option in all of our Calhoun Georgia online driver education school courses. It works by reading the Calhoun Georgia online driver education course text aloud as you follow along with the online text. We take pride in the fact that all of our Calhoun Georgia online drivers ed courses fully comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act, which means accessibility for all.
Can I check with the Calhoun Georgia drivers license office to find out if your Calhoun Georgia online drivers ed course is state approved?
Yes, in fact we recommend that you do so.  Although CyberEdDriverEd.com meets the minimum driver education requirements in some states, there are other states in which CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
What Calhoun Georgia driver education documents do I need before I can learn to drive a car?
Generally, most states require that you have a certificate of completion for an approved Calhoun Georgia driver education course in order to take the Calhoun Georgia learners permit test.  Again, this is a general rule and may not apply in Calhoun Georgia.
Will I be able to review each section of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Calhoun Georgia internet drivers ed course while I am taking the Calhoun Georgia online drivers ed course quiz?
You will not have access to any of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Calhoun Georgia online drivers ed course materials during each Calhoun Georgia online drivers ed course quiz, but if you fail the Calhoun Georgia online drivers ed course quiz you will be allowed to go back and review the previous Calhoun Georgia online drivers ed course chapter.
A friend of mine took the Calhoun Georgia driver education in a classroom setting. How much of a difference is there between Calhoun Georgia classroom driver education and Calhoun Georgia online driver education?
There can be quite a difference. With Calhoun Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com there's no worry that you'll be stuck sitting in a classroom for hours on end listening to a teacher.  CyberEdDriverEd.com allows students the freedom to learn at their own pace!  If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may be required to attend a Calhoun Georgia driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Calhoun Georgia driver ed course offered byCyberEdDriverEd.com makes an excellent supplemental learning tool that will strengthen what you learn in the classroom.
Will you have to verify my identity at any point while I’m taking the Calhoun Georgia online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!