Driver Education State Information Decatur Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Decatur Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Decatur Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Decatur Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Decatur Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Decatur Georgia!
Description: Our Decatur Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Decatur Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Decatur Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Decatur Georgia Driver's Ed

Decatur Georgia Online Driver Education and Decatur Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Decatur Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Decatur Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Decatur Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Decatur Georgia.

Decatur Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Decatur Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Decatur Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Decatur Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Decatur Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Decatur Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Decatur Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Decatur Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Decatur Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Decatur Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Decatur Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Decatur Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Decatur Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Decatur Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Decatur Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Decatur Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Decatur Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Decatur Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Decatur Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Decatur Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Decatur Georgia.

Decatur Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Decatur Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Decatur Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

How do I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Decatur Georgia internet drivers ed course, and when do you need payment?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Decatur Georgia online drivers ed course will accept payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may mail a check or money order.  Payment must be received prior to taking the final examination.
Do you offer a two day Federal Express shipment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Decatur Georgia internet drivers education certificate of completion?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com does offer two day shipment and we offer several convenient options, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  You can select your Decatur Georgia certificate of completion when you register for the online defensive driving course.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Decatur Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have several options!  You can select Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or Saturday Federal Express delivery if you complete your online Decatur Georgia traffic school course on a Friday.


Do I need to be concerned about giving out my payment information over the website if I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Decatur Georgia internet drivers ed course?
No.  You can rest assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Decatur Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
How much is this Decatur Georgia online driver education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Decatur Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
May I enroll in a Decatur Georgia drivers education course if I am 16 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.  We recommend that you should check with the Decatur Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Decatur Georgia Department of Education, or Decatur Georgia Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Decatur Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Decatur Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
If I do not do well on the CyberEdDriverEd.com Decatur Georgia drivers education online course's final exam, how many times will I be able to retake it?
Once you finish the Decatur Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take your Decatur Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Decatur Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Is there any Decatur Georgia insurance discount that would apply if I take your Decatur Georgia internet drivers ed course?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Decatur Georgia internet drivers ed course.  If you are not certain whether your Decatur Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Decatur Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Decatur Georgia internet drivers ed course.
If I want to take the Decatur Georgia online driver education course from multiple computers, is that possible?
Yes. Multiple computers can be used to take the Decatur Georgia online drivers ed course. If necessary, you can take part of the Decatur Georgia online drivers ed course at school and part of the Decatur Georgia learners permit course from home.  It’s totally up to you!
Do I have to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Decatur Georgia online drivers education course all at one time?
No.  You have the option to take frequent breaks in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Decatur Georgia internet drivers ed course, as it is  -- most importantly -- convenient to you!
After I complete my Decatur Georgia online drivers education course, how do you ship my Decatur Georgia certificate of completion?
Actually, you can select your shipping method at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Decatur Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
What is the total amount of instruction you offer in the Decatur Georgia online driver education course?
With our Decatur Georgia online driver education course, we offer you a total of 30 hours of instruction time, more than enough to get you ready to learn to drive. However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the Decatur Georgia online drivers ed course.
What is the CyberEdDriverEd.com policy toward refund requests for its Decatur Georgia online driver education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com refund policy is that all refund requests will be honored if they are made before the Decatur Georgia certificate of completion for the Decatur Georgia online drivers ed course is shipped. As long as that condition is met, you may request a refund at any time during the Decatur Georgia online driver education course.
Does the Decatur Georgia driver education course have any options to assist those who have trouble reading large amounts of text?
Yes.  When you register for the Decatur Georgia driver education online course, you can order our "Read Along" feature which reads the material aloud as you follow along with the Decatur Georgia online drivers ed class text.
How can I be sure that the Decatur Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers education course meets all Decatur Georgia DMV/DVS approved class requirements?
The Decatur Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
Do I need Decatur Georgia driver education paperwork before I can learn to drive a car?
Most likely, yes.  Nearly every state requires learner's permit applicants to successfully complete a state-approved driver education program to become eligible to obtain a learner's permit.  Although this is a general rule and may not apply in every state, we strongly recommend that you have your CyberEdDriverEd.com certificate of completion in hand when you go to the Decatur Georgia DMV office to take your Decatur Georgia learner's permit test. 
Do you have any specific recommendations when I am taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Decatur Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes?
It is recommended that you review and study the CyberEdDriverEd.com Decatur Georgia online drivers ed course material, so that you will be fully prepared for a Decatur Georgia internet drivers ed course quiz at the end of each Decatur Georgia online drivers ed course chapter.
Is taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Decatur Georgia driver education course a better option for me than a classroom Decatur Georgia driver education course?
If you value freedom and flexibility, yes! If you want the freedom to learn what you want, where you want, how you want—instead of spending hours sitting in a classroom— CyberEdDriverEd.com online Decatur Georgia driver education course is the best option for you. Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Decatur Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you need me to show that I am who I claim to be while I’m taking the Decatur Georgia online drivers ed course?
Only if your state requires us to. If your state requires us to verify your identity for the online drivers ed course (not every state does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.  Some states do this to make sure that each student is taking a state online driver education course without the help of anyone else.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!