Driver Education State Information Valdosta Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Valdosta Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Valdosta Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Valdosta Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Valdosta Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Valdosta Georgia!
Description: Our Valdosta Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Valdosta Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Valdosta Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Valdosta Georgia Driver's Ed

Valdosta Georgia Online Driver Education and Valdosta Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Valdosta Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Valdosta Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Valdosta Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Valdosta Georgia.

Valdosta Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Valdosta Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Valdosta Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Valdosta Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Valdosta Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Valdosta Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Valdosta Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Valdosta Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Valdosta Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Valdosta Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Valdosta Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Valdosta Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Valdosta Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Valdosta Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Valdosta Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Valdosta Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Valdosta Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Valdosta Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Valdosta Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Valdosta Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Valdosta Georgia.

Valdosta Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Valdosta Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Valdosta Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

I do not have a bank account, so how can I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Valdosta Georgia online drivers education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Valdosta Georgia online drivers ed course allows you to pay by a credit card, or you can also mail in a money order (which you can purchase at almost any major grocery store).
How long do I need to wait before receiving the CyberEdDriverEd.com Valdosta Georgia internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on your selected method of shipping at registration.  You can choose CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Valdosta Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Valdosta Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Valdosta Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).
Do I need to be concerned about giving out a credit card number over the internet for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Valdosta Georgia online drivers education course?
No, you can rest assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Valdosta Georgia internet drivers ed course, including check and online check.
What is the cost of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Valdosta Georgia online drivers ed course or Valdosta Georgia online new drivers course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Valdosta Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

How can I be sure that I am eligible to take CyberEdDriverEd.com's Valdosta Georgia online drivers education course?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Valdosta Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Valdosta Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Valdosta Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Will I be able to start and stop the Valdosta Georgia online drivers ed course as often as I need?
Yes!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Valdosta Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Valdosta Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!
If I pass your Valdosta Georgia online drivers education course, do I get a break on my Valdosta Georgia auto insurance premium?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Valdosta Georgia internet driver education course.  If you are not certain whether your Valdosta Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Valdosta Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Valdosta Georgia online drivers ed course.
Can I access the Valdosta Georgia online drivers ed course from a different computer than the one I used to register for the Valdosta Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes, you can do that. You can access the Valdosta Georgia online learners permit course from any computer(s) with internet access, with no limit to the number of computers that may be used. For example, you can take part of the Valdosta Georgia online driver education course at work and another part of the Valdosta Georgia online drivers ed course from home. Whatever works for you!
How important is it that I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Valdosta Georgia internet drivers ed course in one sitting?
It is not required for you to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Valdosta Georgia online drivers education course all at once.  It is perfectly fine if you need to take frequent breaks within the CyberEdDriverEd.com Valdosta Georgia internet drivers ed course.
When I take the Valdosta Georgia internet drivers ed course, do I have to wait very long for the Valdosta Georgia certificate of completion?
How quickly you get your Valdosta Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  Since we offer either regular US mail shipping or expedited shipping through Federal Express, you can receive your Valdosta Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How many hours of classroom instruction will I receive during the Valdosta Georgia online drivers education course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Valdosta Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.


How long do you allow requests for refunds for your Valdosta Georgia online driver education course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com allows requests for refunds at any time prior to your Valdosta Georgia certificate of completion being shipped. This policy sets us apart from our competitors, who will not grant a refund request after a certain point in the Valdosta Georgia online learners permit course.
I often have trouble reading large amounts of text. What options are available that will make this less of problem as I take the Valdosta Georgia online driver education course?
You have the option of ordering the “Read Along” feature at the same time that you register for the Valdosta Georgia online drivers ed class. It works by reading the material aloud as you follow along with the Valdosta Georgia online drivers ed class text.
How can I find out if the Valdosta Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course meets all Valdosta Georgia DMV/DVS approved class requirements?
The Valdosta Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or Driver and Vehicle Services will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.   
What are the steps I must take in order to take the Valdosta Georgia learners permit test?
It varies from state to state, so what's required in Valdosta Georgia may be different than what's required in the next state over.  Generally, you need to have your completion certificate showing that you passed a Valdosta Georgia driver education course before the Valdosta Georgia DMV will allow you to take your Valdosta Georgia learner's permit exam.  However, it's probably a good idea to either call the Valdosta Georgia DMV or visit their website to find out exactly what the prerequisites are in Valdosta Georgia in order to be eligible for a Valdosta Georgia learner's permit. 
How many Valdosta Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes are there in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Valdosta Georgia internet drivers ed course?
There is a Valdosta Georgia online drivers ed course quiz at the end of each Valdosta Georgia internet drivers ed course chapter.
Couldn’t I just take the Valdosta Georgia drivers ed course the regular way, in a classroom? What makes the online Valdosta Georgia drivers education course different?
You could take the Valdosta Georgia driver education course in a classroom, but what makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com Valdosta Georgia online drivers ed course special is the amount of flexibility you have. Instead of sitting in a classroom enduring a boring lecture, you’ll instead be learning what you want, where you want, how you want! Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Valdosta Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Is there any ID verification procedure when I take CyberEdDriverEd.com's new drivers' course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!