Driver Education State Information Sylvester Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Sylvester Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Sylvester Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Sylvester Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Sylvester Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Sylvester Georgia!
Description: Our Sylvester Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Sylvester Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Sylvester Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Sylvester Georgia Driver's Ed

Sylvester Georgia Online Driver Education and Sylvester Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Sylvester Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Sylvester Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Sylvester Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Sylvester Georgia.

Sylvester Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Sylvester Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Sylvester Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Sylvester Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Sylvester Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Sylvester Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Sylvester Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Sylvester Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Sylvester Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Sylvester Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Sylvester Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Sylvester Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Sylvester Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Sylvester Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Sylvester Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Sylvester Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Sylvester Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Sylvester Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Sylvester Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Sylvester Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Sylvester Georgia.

Sylvester Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Sylvester Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Sylvester Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

When do I need to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sylvester Georgia online drivers education course?
It is not necessary to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sylvester Georgia online drivers ed course before starting your Sylvester Georgia online drivers education course.  You can select the “pay later” option, but you must pay prior to taking the final examination. 
How many shipping options do you offer for sending my CyberEdDriverEd.com Sylvester Georgia internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options!  We offer regular US Mail and Federal Express for shipping your Sylvester Georgia certificate of completion.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Sylvester Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Sylvester Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

How secure is my personal and payment information when I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sylvester Georgia online drivers ed course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Sylvester Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Is the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sylvester Georgia online course for new drivers free?
No, CyberEdDriverEd.com isn't free, but we are reasonable.  The standard price for our Sylvester Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

I really want to get my learners permit. May I take the Sylvester Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet driver education course for new drivers if I am 16 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Sylvester Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Sylvester Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Sylvester Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

When I sign up for the Sylvester Georgia online drivers ed course, do I have to start the Sylvester Georgia internet drivers ed course right away?
No.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Sylvester Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Sylvester Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 
If I enroll in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Sylvester Georgia online drivers education course for new drivers, will I be rewarded with a discount on my Sylvester Georgia auto insurance policy?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Sylvester Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Sylvester Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Sylvester Georgia online drivers education course.
Can my Sylvester Georgia online driver education course be taken from many computers, or do I need to use the same computer for the entire course?
You do not need to use same computer for the entire Sylvester Georgia internet driver education course.   For example, it's perfectly fine if you take one part of the Sylvester Georgia online drivers ed course at school and another part from home!  Any computer with internet access will work. 
Can I start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sylvester Georgia internet drivers education course at frequent intervals?
Definitely.  You can start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com ? location? internet drivers ed course as often as you need.
I need the Sylvester Georgia certificate of completion express mailed to me after I take the Sylvester Georgia online drivers education course. Is this possible?
Yes, it is.  We offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can receive your Sylvester Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How much time can I expect to spend on the Sylvester Georgia online drivers education course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Sylvester Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

Is there a limit to how much time I have to request a refund on my Sylvester Georgia online drivers' ed course?
It is too late to request a refund only if your Sylvester Georgia certificate of completion has already been shipped. You may request a refund on your Sylvester Georgia online learners permit course at any point prior to that, however. This is a better deal than what you get from our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Sylvester Georgia online driver education course.
I’m concerned that I may have trouble reading the large amounts of text in the Sylvester Georgia online driver education course. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that may help me?
Yes. Thanks to our "Read Along" feature, you won’t have to worry about reading large amounts of text unaided. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Sylvester Georgia online drivers ed class.
I need to take driver's ed as soon as possible. Is the Sylvester Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers education program or new drivers program considered sufficient in Sylvester Georgia?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Sylvester Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Do I need Sylvester Georgia driver education paperwork before I can learn to drive a car?
Most likely, yes.  Nearly every state requires learner's permit applicants to successfully complete a state-approved driver education program to become eligible to obtain a learner's permit.  Although this is a general rule and may not apply in every state, we strongly recommend that you have your CyberEdDriverEd.com certificate of completion in hand when you go to the Sylvester Georgia DMV office to take your Sylvester Georgia learner's permit test. 
How important are the Sylvester Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes to the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sylvester Georgia internet drivers ed course?
The Sylvester Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes are necessary in order to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Sylvester Georgia online driver education course.  The Sylvester Georgia internet drivers ed quizzes do not count toward the final grade.
Why shouldn’t I just take a Sylvester Georgia drivers education course in a classroom?
You should take our Sylvester Georgia online drivers ed course if you find hours of classroom lectures unappealing.  The Sylvester Georgia online learners permit course at CyberEdDriverEd.com offers the same knowledge as a classroom course, along with the freedom to learn at your own pace! If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Sylvester Georgia driver ed class. If that's the case, the Sylvester Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I be expected to submit proof of ID as I’m taking the Sylvester Georgia online driver education course?
Only if you live in a state that requires it. If CyberEdDriverEd.com needs to verify your ID, it will probably take the form of personal questions we ask you during the registration process and at different points during the Sylvester Georgia online drivers ed course. Most states do not require ID verification, however, and we’ll inform you if yours does.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!