Driver Education State Information Macon Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Macon Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Macon Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Macon Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Macon Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Macon Georgia!
Description: Our Macon Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Macon Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Macon Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Macon Georgia Driver's Ed

Macon Georgia Online Driver Education and Macon Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Macon Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Macon Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Macon Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Macon Georgia.

Macon Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Macon Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Macon Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Macon Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Macon Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Macon Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Macon Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Macon Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Macon Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Macon Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Macon Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Macon Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Macon Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Macon Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Macon Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Macon Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Macon Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Macon Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Macon Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Macon Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Macon Georgia.

Macon Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Macon Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Macon Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Do you take any other forms of payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Macon Georgia internet drivers ed course if I do not have a major credit card?
You may pay by online check, or you may mail in a check or money order for payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Macon Georgia online drivers education course.
How quickly can I receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com Macon Georgia internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on your selected method of shipping at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Macon Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Macon Georgia traffic school will certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday), if you complete your online Macon Georgia traffic school course on a Friday.

I want to sign up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Macon Georgia internet drivers education course. How do you protect my personal and payment information on the website?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Macon Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
What is the typical cost of your Macon Georgia internet drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Macon Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to take the Macon Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course. Can you tell me if I am old enough to do so?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Macon Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Macon Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Macon Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

I’d like to sign up for the Macon Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course. Is there a limit to the number of times that I can take the Macon Georgia final exam if I do not do well the first time?
No.  Once you complete the Macon Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Macon Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Macon Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
If I pass the Macon Georgia internet drivers ed course, can my parents get a discount on their Macon Georgia auto insurance?
Possibly--it depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Macon Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Macon Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Macon Georgia online drivers education course.
Does the entire Macon Georgia drivers ed course have to be taken on a single computer, or can multiple computers be used?
At CyberEdDriverEd.com we care about your convenience. You’re free to take the Macon Georgia online driver education course from any computer you want, anywhere you want. If you want to take part of the Macon Georgia Online driver ed course at school and part of the Macon Georgia Learners permit course from home, that’s perfectly okay!  Any computer with internet access will work.
I need to be sure that I can frequently log on and off of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Macon Georgia online drivers ed course. Is this possible, and will be penalized if I do so?
It is certainly possible for you to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Macon Georgia internet drivers ed course as often as necessary, and you are not penalized for doing so.
When I finish the Macon Georgia internet drivers education course, how can I be sure that receive my Macon Georgia certificate within 7 days of completion?
How quickly you get your Macon Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Macon Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How many hours will I spend on the Macon Georgia online drivers ed course?
You should expect to spend about 30 hours taking the Macon Georgia online driver education course. If you live in a state that does not require timers, however, you may end up spending less than 30 hours taking the course. 

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
I am part of the way through my Macon Georgia online drivers' ed course. Is it too late for me to request a refund?
Nope! CyberEdDriverEd.com is unique in the Macon Georgia online driver education industry because we allow you to request a refund for the Macon Georgia online driver education course at ANY point during the course, as long as your Macon Georgia certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
Does the Macon Georgia driver education course have any options to assist those who have trouble reading large amounts of text?
Yes.  When you register for the Macon Georgia driver education online course, you can order our "Read Along" feature which reads the material aloud as you follow along with the Macon Georgia online drivers ed class text.
How can I verify that the CyberEdDriverEd.com's online Macon Georgia drivers ed course for new drivers meets all the Macon Georgia DMV/DVS's class requirements?
The Macon Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) - or your state's respective driver safety department - will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What documents should I take with me to my Macon Georgia learners permit test?
Generally, states require you to provide at least a certificate of completion showing that you've passed a state-approved driver education online or classroom course.  However, Macon Georgia may require you to provide additional paperwork such as a birth certificate, social security number, proof of residency, parental consent forms, etc..  Therefore, we recommend that you contact the Macon Georgia DMV (or visit its website) to learn exactly what documents you are required to have prior to heading down to your local driver's license office to take your Macon Georgia learner's permit test.
Is there any special preparation that I need to do before I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Macon Georgia online quizzes?
Yes, it would be advisable to closely review and study the CyberEdDriverEd.com Macon Georgia online drivers ed course material.  If you do so, you should be prepared for a Macon Georgia internet drivers ed course quiz at the end of each chapter. 
What are some of the differences between the outine Macon Georgia drivers education course and the Macon Georgia drivers education courses taught in classrooms?
The biggest differences are freedom and flexibility. If you cringe at the thought of spending endless hours listening to a teacher, the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Macon Georgia learners permit course is the best option for you! Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Macon Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will only strengthen the things you learn in the classroom.
Do I have to give proof of identity at some point during the CyberEdDriverEd.com Macon Georgia online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!