Driver Education State Information Athens Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Athens Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Athens Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Athens Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Athens Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Athens Georgia!
Description: Our Athens Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Athens Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Athens Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Athens Georgia Driver's Ed

Athens Georgia Online Driver Education and Athens Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Athens Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Athens Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Athens Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Athens Georgia.

Athens Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Athens Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Athens Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Athens Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Athens Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Athens Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Athens Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Athens Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Athens Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Athens Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Athens Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Athens Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Athens Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Athens Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Athens Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Athens Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Athens Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Athens Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Athens Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Athens Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Athens Georgia.

Athens Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Athens Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Athens Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

May I start the CyberEdDriverEd.com Athens Georgia internet drivers ed course now, but pay later?
Yes, you may start the CyberEdDriverEd.com Athens Georgia online drivers education course now, and you can select the “pay later” option.  However, you will need to pay either by credit card, online check, check, or money order prior to taking the final exam.
When can I expect to get the CyberEdDriverEd.com Athens Georgia internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on the preferred method of shipment that you select at registration. CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Athens Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Athens Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight certificate of completion delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).
How secure is my personal and payment information when I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Athens Georgia online drivers ed course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Athens Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Is the CyberEdDriverEd.com Athens Georgia online course for new drivers free?
No, CyberEdDriverEd.com isn't free, but we are reasonable.  The standard price for our Athens Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

Can I take a Athens Georgia internet driver education program for new drivers after I turn 16?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   Please check with your State Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuing of drivers' licenses in Athens Georgia) to be sure that you are eligible to take Athens Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Athens Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Will I be able to start and stop the Athens Georgia online drivers ed course as often as I need?
Yes!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Athens Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Athens Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!
If I take the Athens Georgia internet driver education course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers, is there any Athens Georgia insurance discount?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Athens Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Athens Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Athens Georgia online drivers education course.
Can I access the Athens Georgia online drivers ed course from a different computer than the one I used to register for the Athens Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes, you can do that. You can access the Athens Georgia online learners permit course from any computer(s) with internet access, with no limit to the number of computers that may be used. For example, you can take part of the Athens Georgia online driver education course at work and another part of the Athens Georgia online drivers ed course from home. Whatever works for you!
Are there any limitations on whether I can start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Athens Georgia internet drivers ed course?
There are no limitations on how often you can start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Athens Georgia internet drivers ed course.
Can I receive theAthens Georgia certificate of completion within 1 business day after I take the Athens Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes!  We do offer shipping through Federal Express.  At registration, you may select this preferred shipping method, and you can receive your Athens Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
Will the Athens Georgia online drivers education course take very much time to finish?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Athens Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV/DVS office.
How long am I eligible for a refund on my Athens Georgia online drivers ed course?
You are eligible for a refund on your Athens Georgia drivers ed course until your Athens Georgia certificate of completion has been shipped. Unlike our competitors, CyberEdDriverEd.com will allow you to request a refund for the Athens Georgia online driver education at any point during the Athens Georgia online drivers ed course, as long as your Athens Georgia certificate of completion has not been shipped. Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
I often have trouble reading large amounts of printed text. What can I do to make the Athens Georgia online driver education course easier on my eyes?
To assist those who have difficulty reading large amounts of text, CyberEdDriverEd.com has created a “Read Along” feature which reads the material aloud as you follow along with the Athens Georgia online drivers ed class text.  You can order this feature at the same time that you register for the Athens Georgia online drivers ed class.
Can I check with the Athens Georgia drivers license office to find out if your Athens Georgia online drivers ed course is state approved?
Yes, in fact we recommend that you do so.  Although CyberEdDriverEd.com meets the minimum driver education requirements in some states, there are other states in which CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
What Athens Georgia driver education documents do I need before I can learn to drive a car?
Generally, most states require that you have a certificate of completion for an approved Athens Georgia driver education course in order to take the Athens Georgia learners permit test.  Again, this is a general rule and may not apply in Athens Georgia.
How many Athens Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes are there in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Athens Georgia internet drivers ed course?
There is a Athens Georgia online drivers ed course quiz at the end of each Athens Georgia internet drivers ed course chapter.
My friend took the Athens Georgia driver education in a classroom setting. Will taking the Athens Georgia drivers ed course online give me a better experience than the Athens Georgia classroom driver education course?
In all likelihood, yes! With Athens Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you don't have to worry about sitting in a classroom for hours at a time listening to a teacher.  CyberEdDriverEd.com gives students the freedom to learn how they want, where they want and when they want!  If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may have to attend a Athens Georgia driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Athens Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will add to the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you have to verify my identity at any point while I’m taking the Athens Georgia online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!