Driver Education State Information Monroe Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Monroe Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Monroe Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Monroe Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Monroe Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Monroe Georgia!
Description: Our Monroe Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Monroe Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Monroe Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Monroe Georgia Driver's Ed

Monroe Georgia Online Driver Education and Monroe Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Monroe Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Monroe Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Monroe Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Monroe Georgia.

Monroe Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Monroe Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Monroe Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Monroe Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Monroe Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Monroe Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Monroe Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Monroe Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Monroe Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Monroe Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Monroe Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Monroe Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Monroe Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Monroe Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Monroe Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Monroe Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Monroe Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Monroe Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Monroe Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Monroe Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Monroe Georgia.

Monroe Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Monroe Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Monroe Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What methods of payment does CyberEdDriverEd.com accept? Can I pay after I complete your Monroe Georgia online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Monroe Georgia online drivers education course allows payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order. You may also select the “pay later”option, but full payment must be received prior to completing the final exam.
How can I get the CyberEdDriverEd.com Monroe Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion as soon as possible?
You can select your preferred method of shipment of your Monroe Georgia certificate of completion at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Monroe Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your online Monroe Georgia traffic school course on a Friday,  we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

I’d like to sign up for the Monroe Georgia online drivers ed course. Is the website 100% secure if I want to pay by a credit card?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Monroe Georgia internet driver education course, including check and online check.
What is the full cost of the Monroe Georgia online drivers ed course?
The standard price for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Monroe Georgia online drivers education course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
 
May I take the Monroe Georgia internet drivers ed course if I am almost 16 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Monroe Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Monroe Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Monroe Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Am I allowed to take any breaks once I start the Monroe Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes!  You can start-and-stop the Monroe Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Monroe Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Monroe Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Monroe Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
How can I receive a Monroe Georgia insurance discount when I complete the Monroe Georgia internet drivers education course?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Monroe Georgia online drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your Monroe Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Monroe Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Monroe Georgia internet drivers ed course.
Once I start the Monroe Georgia online driver education course, will I be able to change computers?
Yes, you can do that. You’re free to change computers as often as necessary while taking the Monroe Georgia online drivers ed course.  For example, you can take part of the Monroe Georgia online learners permit course at work and another part of the Monroe Georgia online drivers ed course from home.  It’s totally up to you!  All you need is a computer with an internet connection.
Am I allowed some breaks while taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Monroe Georgia internet drivers ed course?
Yes.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is designed to work around your schedule, and you may take as many breaks as needed during the CyberEdDriverEd.com Monroe Georgia online drivers ed course.
After I take the Monroe Georgia internet drivers education course, can I expect to receive my Monroe Georgia certificate of completion within 5 business days?
It is possible.  How quickly you get your Monroe Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We do offer either regular US mail shipping or expedited shipping through Federal Express, so you can receive your Monroe Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How much classroom instruction will I be given in the Monroe Georgia online drivers ed course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Monroe Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
How long do I have until I am no longer able to request a refund on my Monroe Georgia online new driver training course?
You have until your Monroe Georgia certificate of completion has been shipped to request a refund. Unlike our competitors, who do not allow requests for refunds after a certain point in the Monroe Georgia online drivers ed course, we allow you to request a refund anytime you want, as long as it’s before your certificate of completion has been shipped.
I worry that my poor eyesight will make it hard for me to read the large amounts of text contained in the Monroe Georgia online driver education course. What can I do to make this less of an issue?
To accommodate those who struggle to read large amounts of online text, CyberEdDriverEd.com has designed a “Read Along” feature that reads the Monroe Georgia online drivers ed  material aloud while you follow along with the online text. All you need to do is order the feature when you register for the Monroe Georgia online drivers ed course.
Is the Monroe Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers education course approved by the Monroe Georgia DMV/DVS?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states 
CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Monroe Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS).
Before I can get my permit to start practicing driving, what Monroe Georgia driver education documents will I need?
Generally, most states will require you to present a valid certificate of completion for a state-approved driver education program.  However, the Monroe Georgia DMV/DVS may require additional paperwork before allowing you to take the Monroe Georgia learner's permit exam.  You probably should either contact a Monroe Georgia DMV/DVS office in your area or visit their website and find out exactly what documents you are required to have with you when you go to your local driver's license office to take your Monroe Georgia learner's permit test.
Is it required that I receive a passing grade on the CyberEdDriverEd.com Monroe Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes?
No, the Monroe Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes are designed to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Monroe Georgia internet drivers ed course final exam.  If you do not pass a Monroe Georgia online drivers ed course quiz, you will be allowed to go back and review the previous Monroe Georgia internet drivers ed course chapter.
What do I get by taking the Monroe Georgia driver education course online that I wouldn’t get by taking the same course in a classroom?
What you would get is the advantage of flexibility, allowing you to learn how you want, where you want and you they want!  With Monroe Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you’re not stuck sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher.  If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Monroe Georgia driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Monroe Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you need me to show that I am who I claim to be while I’m taking the Monroe Georgia online drivers ed course?
Only if your state requires us to. If your state requires us to verify your identity for the online drivers ed course (not every state does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.  Some states do this to make sure that each student is taking a state online driver education course without the help of anyone else.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!