Driver Education State Information Stone Mountain Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Stone Mountain Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Stone Mountain Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Stone Mountain Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Stone Mountain Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Stone Mountain Georgia!
Description: Our Stone Mountain Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Stone Mountain Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Stone Mountain Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Stone Mountain Georgia Driver's Ed

Stone Mountain Georgia Online Driver Education and Stone Mountain Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Stone Mountain Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Stone Mountain Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Stone Mountain Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Stone Mountain Georgia.

Stone Mountain Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Stone Mountain Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Stone Mountain Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Stone Mountain Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Stone Mountain Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Stone Mountain Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Stone Mountain Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Stone Mountain Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Stone Mountain Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Stone Mountain Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Stone Mountain Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Stone Mountain Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Stone Mountain Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Stone Mountain Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Stone Mountain Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Stone Mountain Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Stone Mountain Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Stone Mountain Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Stone Mountain Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Stone Mountain Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Stone Mountain Georgia.

Stone Mountain Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Stone Mountain Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Stone Mountain Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What payment methods are acceptable for the CyberEdDriverEd.com's Stone Mountain Georgia online drivers education course?
You may make payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Stone Mountain Georgia internet drivers ed course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 
When can I expect to get the CyberEdDriverEd.com Stone Mountain Georgia internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on the preferred method of shipment that you select at registration. CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Stone Mountain Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Stone Mountain Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight certificate of completion delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).
I would like to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Stone Mountain Georgia online safe-driving course for new drivers. Is my payment information secure over the website?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Stone Mountain Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Do you offer any specials or discounts for new drivers who want to take your Stone Mountain Georgia internet drivers education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Stone Mountain Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

Is it possible for me to take the Stone Mountain Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course if I am only 15 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Stone Mountain Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Stone Mountain Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Stone Mountain Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Will I be allowed several breaks within the Stone Mountain Georgia internet drivers ed course?
Yes!  You can start-and-stop the Stone Mountain Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Stone Mountain Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Stone Mountain Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Stone Mountain Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
After I pass the final exam of CyberEdDriverEd.com's Stone Mountain Georgia internet drivers ed course, will my parents receive for any Stone Mountain Georgia auto insurance discount?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Stone Mountain Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Stone Mountain Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Stone Mountain Georgia online drivers education course.
Is it okay if I don’t want to stick with just one computer for my Stone Mountain Georgia online driver education course?
Yes, that is perfectly okay. There is no limit to the number of computers you can use for taking the Stone Mountain Georgia online learners permit course. If you want to take part of the Stone Mountain Georgia online driver education course at work and another part of the Stone Mountain Georgia online drivers ed course from home, that’s perfectly okay. Whatever works for you! All that’s needed is a computer with internet access.
I may need to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Stone Mountain Georgia online drivers education course . Is this possible?
Yes, it is certainly possible!  You may take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Stone Mountain Georgia online drivers ed course at your convenience, and you may stop and start as often as needed.
After I take the Stone Mountain Georgia internet drivers education course, can I expect to receive my Stone Mountain Georgia certificate of completion within 5 business days?
It is possible.  How quickly you get your Stone Mountain Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We do offer either regular US mail shipping or expedited shipping through Federal Express, so you can receive your Stone Mountain Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How much classroom instruction will I be given in the Stone Mountain Georgia online drivers ed course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Stone Mountain Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
Is it too late for me to request a refund on my Stone Mountain Georgia online drivers ed course now that I am part of the way through the Stone Mountain Georgia online drivers ed course?
Nope! As long as your Stone Mountain Georgia certificate of completion has not been shipped, it is not too late to request a refund on your Stone Mountain Georgia online drivers ed course. Compare this with our competitors, who will typically deny you the right to a refund after a certain point in the Stone Mountain Georgia online learners permit course.
I anticipate having trouble with the large amounts of printed text while taking the Stone Mountain Georgia online drivers ed course. Are there any options that may help me?
Since CyberEdDriverEd.com is sensitive to the needs of all students, our Stone Mountain Georgia online drivers ed courses accommodate the needs of those who struggle to read large amounts of text. The “Read Along” option we provide for all of our Stone Mountain Georgia drivers ed courses enables text to be read aloud as you follow along with the online text.
How do I know whether or not the Stone Mountain Georgia drivers education course CyberEdDriverEd.com offers to new drivers over the internet meets all Stone Mountain Georgia drivers education class requirements?
The Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state department maintains driving records in Stone Mountain Georgia) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
I plan to take the Stone Mountain Georgia learners permit test. Is there any Stone Mountain Georgia paperwork that I’ll need in order to do that?
In general, you need to have received a certificate of completion for a Stone Mountain Georgia driver's education class before you can be issued a learner's permit in Stone Mountain Georgia.

Again, this is a general rule and may not apply in Stone Mountain Georgia, so we suggest you contact your local Stone Mountain Georgia driver's license office and ask exactly what documentation you will be required to provide when you go to take your Stone Mountain Georgia learner's permit exam.
Will I be able to review the previous Stone Mountain Georgia online drivers ed course chapter material if I do poorly on one or more of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Stone Mountain Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes?
Yes, if you fail one or more of the Stone Mountain Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes, you will be allowed to review the previous CyberEdDriverEd.com Stone Mountain Georgia online drivers ed course chapters. 
Can you tell me what the differences are between Stone Mountain Georgia classroom driver education and Stone Mountain Georgia online driver education?
Here’s the difference: with Stone Mountain Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you’re not stuck sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher.  Our online Stone Mountain Georgia driver education course gives you the advantage of flexibility, allowing you to learn how you want, where you want and you they want!  If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Stone Mountain Georgia driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Stone Mountain Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.

Will you have to verify my identity at any point while I’m taking the Stone Mountain Georgia online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!