Driver Education State Information Fitzgerald Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Fitzgerald Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Fitzgerald Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Fitzgerald Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Fitzgerald Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Fitzgerald Georgia!
Description: Our Fitzgerald Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Fitzgerald Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Fitzgerald Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Fitzgerald Georgia Driver's Ed

Fitzgerald Georgia Online Driver Education and Fitzgerald Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Fitzgerald Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Fitzgerald Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Fitzgerald Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Fitzgerald Georgia.

Fitzgerald Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Fitzgerald Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Fitzgerald Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Fitzgerald Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Fitzgerald Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Fitzgerald Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Fitzgerald Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Fitzgerald Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Fitzgerald Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Fitzgerald Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Fitzgerald Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Fitzgerald Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Fitzgerald Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Fitzgerald Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Fitzgerald Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Fitzgerald Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Fitzgerald Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Fitzgerald Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Fitzgerald Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Fitzgerald Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Fitzgerald Georgia.

Fitzgerald Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Fitzgerald Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Fitzgerald Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

How can I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fitzgerald Georgia online drivers ed course?
You may pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fitzgerald Georgia internet drivers ed course with credit card, check, online check, and money order.  Or, you can select the “pay later” option, but payment must be received prior to taking the final examination.
How can I get overnight shipment of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fitzgerald Georgia internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
You will need to select your preferred method of shipping at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Fitzgerald Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Fitzgerald Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Fitzgerald Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

I’d like to take the Fitzgerald Georgia internet drivers education course. How secure is the website?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Fitzgerald Georgia internet drivers ed course, including check and online check.
What is the actual cost of your Fitzgerald Georgia online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Fitzgerald Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to take a Fitzgerald Georgia driver education course. How old do I need to be in order to get my Fitzgerald Georgia learners permit?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Fitzgerald Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Fitzgerald Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Fitzgerald Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

If I fail the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fitzgerald Georgia internet drivers education course final exam, can I take it again?
Yes!  Once you finish the Fitzgerald Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Fitzgerald Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Fitzgerald Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Can my parents get a Fitzgerald Georgia insurance discount if I take a Fitzgerald Georgia drivers education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Fitzgerald Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Fitzgerald Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Fitzgerald Georgia online drivers education course.
Do I have to use the same computer for the entire Fitzgerald Georgia online driver education course, or can multiple computers be used?
You are free to take the Fitzgerald Georgia online driver education course from any computer you want. This makes it possible for you to make the Fitzgerald Georgia learners permit course fit with your daily routine. For example, it’s perfectly okay to take part of the Fitzgerald Georgia online drivers ed course at school and another part from home!
If I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fitzgerald Georgia online drivers ed course, is it required that I sit through it all at once, or can I have the option to start and stop after each chapter?
You do have the option to take frequent interval breaks if you need to do so in order to complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fitzgerald Georgia online drivers ed course.
If I take the Fitzgerald Georgiainternet driver education course, when can I get I receive the Fitzgerald Georgia certificate of completion?
It depends upon the shipping method that you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  If you select Federal Express, you can receive your Fitzgerald Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How much time will it take me to finish the Fitzgerald Georgia online drivers ed course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking the Fitzgerald Georgia online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
How long do you allow requests for refunds for your Fitzgerald Georgia online driver education course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com allows requests for refunds at any time prior to your Fitzgerald Georgia certificate of completion being shipped. This policy sets us apart from our competitors, who will not grant a refund request after a certain point in the Fitzgerald Georgia online learners permit course.
Does the Fitzgerald Georgia driver education course have any options to assist those who have trouble reading large amounts of text?
Yes.  When you register for the Fitzgerald Georgia driver education online course, you can order our "Read Along" feature which reads the material aloud as you follow along with the Fitzgerald Georgia online drivers ed class text.
What is the best way to find out if the Fitzgerald Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course is approved by the Fitzgerald Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles?
The Fitzgerald Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
What documents should I take with me to my Fitzgerald Georgia learners permit test?
Generally, states require you to provide at least a certificate of completion showing that you've passed a state-approved driver education online or classroom course.  However, Fitzgerald Georgia may require you to provide additional paperwork such as a birth certificate, social security number, proof of residency, parental consent forms, etc..  Therefore, we recommend that you contact the Fitzgerald Georgia DMV (or visit its website) to learn exactly what documents you are required to have prior to heading down to your local driver's license office to take your Fitzgerald Georgia learner's permit test.
What is the best way to prepare for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fitzgerald Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes?
It would be best to closely review the Fitzgerald Georgia internet drivers ed course material, so that you can be prepared for a Fitzgerald Georgia online drivers ed course quiz at the end of each Fitzgerald Georgia online drivers ed course chapter.
What sets the CyberEdDriverEd.com Fitzgerald Georgia online driver education course apart from all of the Fitzgerald Georgia classroom drivers ed courses?
What sets the Fitzgerald Georgia online drivers ed course at CyberEdDriverEd.com apart is that there's no need to worry that you'll be spending hours on end in a classroom listening to a lecture.  CyberEdDriverEd.com gives you the freedom to learn how you want, where you want and when you want!  If your state does not allow online driver education, then you may be required to attend a Fitzgerald Georgia driver ed class.  Even so, the Fitzgerald Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will further reinforce what you learn in the classroom
What information will I need to provide in order to prove I am who I say I am while taking the Fitzgerald Georgia online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!