Driver Education State Information Stockbridge Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Stockbridge Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Stockbridge Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Stockbridge Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Stockbridge Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Stockbridge Georgia!
Description: Our Stockbridge Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Stockbridge Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Stockbridge Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Stockbridge Georgia Driver's Ed

Stockbridge Georgia Online Driver Education and Stockbridge Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Stockbridge Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Stockbridge Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Stockbridge Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Stockbridge Georgia.

Stockbridge Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Stockbridge Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Stockbridge Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Stockbridge Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Stockbridge Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Stockbridge Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Stockbridge Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Stockbridge Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Stockbridge Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Stockbridge Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Stockbridge Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Stockbridge Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Stockbridge Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Stockbridge Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Stockbridge Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Stockbridge Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Stockbridge Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Stockbridge Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Stockbridge Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Stockbridge Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Stockbridge Georgia.

Stockbridge Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Stockbridge Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Stockbridge Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best way to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Stockbridge Georgia online drivers education course?
You may choose to pay with either credit card, check, online check, or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Stockbridge Georgia internet drivers ed course.  Or, you can select the “pay later” option, but payment must be received prior to taking the final examination.
How can I get overnight delivery of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Stockbridge Georgia online drivers education certificate of completion?
At registration, you can select your preferred method of shipment for your Stockbridge Georgia certificate of completion.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Stockbridge Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have several options!  You can select Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Stockbridge Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, e also offer Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  

Is the website secure if I pay by check over the internet?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.
What do I need to pay for the Stockbridge Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers?
The cost of CyberEdDriverEd.com's Stockbridge Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to take my required Stockbridge Georgia driver education when I turn 16 years old. Is this possible?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with the Stockbridge Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Stockbridge Georgia Department of Education, or Stockbridge Georgia Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are eligible to take Stockbridge Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Stockbridge Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Am I allowed to set my own schedule with the Stockbridge Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet new teen drivers' course?
Yes!  You can start-and-stop the Stockbridge Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Stockbridge Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Stockbridge Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Stockbridge Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
If I pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com Stockbridge Georgia online drivers education course, do my parents automatically qualify for a discount on their Stockbridge Georgia auto insurance?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Stockbridge Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Stockbridge Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Stockbridge Georgia online drivers education course.
Is it possible to take the Stockbridge Georgia driver education course from several computers, or can I only use one?
You do not have to take the entire Stockbridge Georgia online learners permit course from a single computer.   The Stockbridge Georgia online driver education coursework can be finished on literally any computer,  as long as it has internet access!
If I take Stockbridge Georgia online drivers education course with CyberEdDriverEd.com, do I have to take the entire Stockbridge Georgia online drivers ed course at once or can I log on and off when I need?
You can take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Stockbridge Georgia online drivers education course in one sitting or in as many sittings as needed.  It is completely up to you as this course is very flexible.  If you stop during one part of the course, the computer will track where you left off so that when you log back online you will be able to pick up your online traffic school course exactly where you left off.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
When I complete the Stockbridge Georgia online drivers education course, I will need my Stockbridge Georgia certificate by the end of the week. Is this possible?
Yes, it is.  We recommend that you select a preferred method of shipping at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can receive your Stockbridge Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How long is the Stockbridge Georgia online drivers ed course?

The Stockbridge Georgia online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com is about 30 hours long.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

I am part of the way through the Stockbridge Georgia online driver education course. Is it too late for me to ask for my money back?
Nope! CyberEdDriverEd.com is special in the Stockbridge Georgia online driver education industry because we allow customers to request refunds for the Stockbridge Georgia online driver education course at ANY point during the course, as long as the Stockbridge Georgia certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
I often have trouble reading large amounts of text. What options are available that will make this less of problem as I take the Stockbridge Georgia online driver education course?
If you have difficulty reading large amounts of text, we strongly encourage you to take advantage of the “Read Along” feature that we offer specifically for people in your situation. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online class text. You can order this feature when you register for the Stockbridge Georgia online drivers ed class.
How can I verify that the CyberEdDriverEd.com's online Stockbridge Georgia drivers ed course for new drivers meets all the Stockbridge Georgia DMV/DVS's class requirements?
The Stockbridge Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) - or your state's respective driver safety department - will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What documents should I take with me to my Stockbridge Georgia learners permit test?
Generally, states require you to provide at least a certificate of completion showing that you've passed a state-approved driver education online or classroom course.  However, Stockbridge Georgia may require you to provide additional paperwork such as a birth certificate, social security number, proof of residency, parental consent forms, etc..  Therefore, we recommend that you contact the Stockbridge Georgia DMV (or visit its website) to learn exactly what documents you are required to have prior to heading down to your local driver's license office to take your Stockbridge Georgia learner's permit test.
How many Stockbridge Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes are there in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Stockbridge Georgia online driver education course?
There will be a Stockbridge Georgia online drivers ed course quiz after each Stockbridge Georgia online drivers ed course chapter. 
I'm worried that taking the Stockbridge Georgia driver education course will be a chore. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer anything in its Stockbridge Georgia online drivers ed course that makes it better than a classroom course?
Yes we do! What makes CyberEdDriverEd.com unique is that our Stockbridge Georgia online learners permit course gives you the freedom to start and stop anytime you need to while taking the course. If you value that kind of freedom, then the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Stockbridge Georgia learners permit course is truly the best option for you. Even in states that do not permit online driver education, the Stockbridge Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable tool that will strengthen what you learn in the classroom.
Do I have to give proof of identity at some point during the CyberEdDriverEd.com Stockbridge Georgia online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!