Driver Education State Information Augusta Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Augusta Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Augusta Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Augusta Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Augusta Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Augusta Georgia!
Description: Our Augusta Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Augusta Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Augusta Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Augusta Georgia Driver's Ed

Augusta Georgia Online Driver Education and Augusta Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Augusta Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Augusta Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Augusta Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Augusta Georgia.

Augusta Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Augusta Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Augusta Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Augusta Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Augusta Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Augusta Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Augusta Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Augusta Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Augusta Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Augusta Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Augusta Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Augusta Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Augusta Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Augusta Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Augusta Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Augusta Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Augusta Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Augusta Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Augusta Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Augusta Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Augusta Georgia.

Augusta Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Augusta Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Augusta Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best method of payment for CyberEdDriverEd.com's Augusta Georgia online drivers ed course?
You may choose to pay with either credit card, check, online check, or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Augusta Georgia internet drivers ed course.  Or, you can select the “pay later” option, but payment must be received prior to taking the final examination.
How long do I need to wait for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Augusta Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on your selected method of shipping at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Augusta Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Augusta Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight completion delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight certificate of completion delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express Delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your online Augusta Georgia traffic school course on a Friday we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  

How can I be sure that CyberEdDriverEd.com's website is secure for either a credit card or online check payment?
You can rest assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.  
How much cash do I need to shell out to pay for CyberEdDriverEd.com's Augusta Georgia internet drivers education course?
The standard price for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Augusta Georgia online drivers education course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take the Augusta Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course if I am 14 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Augusta Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Augusta Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Augusta Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

I need to take a Augusta Georgia education course as soon as possible. How fast-paced is the Augusta Georgia internet drivers education course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers?
You can set your own pace!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Augusta Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Augusta Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Augusta Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Augusta Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Augusta Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!

IMPORTANT:  Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), or whichever state agency oversees the licensing of drivers in Augusta Georgia.
I'm looking at taking a Augusta Georgia online driver education course in the near future. If I pass, will my parents receive some type of Augusta Georgia insurance discount?
It depends.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Augusta Georgia online drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your Augusta Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Augusta Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Augusta Georgia online drivers ed course.
Does the entire Augusta Georgia drivers ed course have to be taken on a single computer, or can multiple computers be used?
At CyberEdDriverEd.com we care about your convenience. You’re free to take the Augusta Georgia online driver education course from any computer you want, anywhere you want. If you want to take part of the Augusta Georgia Online driver ed course at school and part of the Augusta Georgia Learners permit course from home, that’s perfectly okay!  Any computer with internet access will work.
If I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Augusta Georgia internet drivers ed course, do I have to finish it all at one time?
No. The CyberEdDriverEd.com Augusta Georgia online drivers education course is designed to work around your busy schedule.  You may start and stop as often as needed, and the CyberEdDriverEd.com Augusta Georgia internet drivers ed course is most of all, convenient!
I am taking the Augusta Georgia internet drivers ed course, but can I get the Augusta Georgia certificate of completion within 2 days?
It is possible.  We recommend that you select a preferred method of shipping at registration for your Augusta Georgia internet drivers ed course.  We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, so you can receive your Augusta Georgia certificate of completion in as little as 24 hours.
How much classroom instruction will I be given in the Augusta Georgia online drivers ed course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Augusta Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
If I haven’t finished the Augusta Georgia online driver education course, is there a way that I can get my money back?
Yes, you can get your money back by requesting a refund at any point prior to your Augusta Georgia certificate of completion being shipped. After that, you may no longer request a refund. Note that this is a more forgiving policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Augusta Georgia internet driver education course.
I worry that my poor vision will make it hard for me to take the Augusta Georgia online driver education course. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any features that will make it easier?
Yes. With our "Read Along" feature, you will have a much easier time handling the large amounts of text contained in our Augusta Georgia online courses. “Read Along” works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Augusta Georgia online drivers ed class.
If I take the Augusta Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course, how can I be sure that the Augusta Georgia program is state-approved?
The Augusta Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What Augusta Georgia driver education paperwork should I hold onto so that I can learn to drive a car?
Once you’re ready to start learning to drive you will need to be able to present a Augusta Georgia driver education certificate of completion to the local Augusta Georgia DMV office when you go to take your Augusta Georgia learner's permit exam.  To find out what other documents you are required to bring, please contact the Augusta Georgia DMV or visit their website.
What can I expect from the Augusta Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Augusta Georgia internet drivers ed course?
There is a Augusta Georgia online drivers ed course quiz at the end of each Augusta Georgia internet drivers ed course chapter, and each Augusta Georgia online drivers ed course quiz consists of about five questions.  
What are the benefits of taking the Augusta Georgia driver education course online instead of in a classroom?
The main benefit is flexibility. With Augusta Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you have the freedom to learn at your own pace, without sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher. Even if you live in a state where online driver education is not allowed, the Augusta Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you ask me to prove my identity while I’m taking the Augusta Georgia online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.  

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!