Driver Education State Information Brunswick Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Brunswick Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Brunswick Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Brunswick Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Brunswick Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Brunswick Georgia!
Description: Our Brunswick Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Brunswick Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Brunswick Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Brunswick Georgia Driver's Ed

Brunswick Georgia Online Driver Education and Brunswick Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Brunswick Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Brunswick Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Brunswick Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Brunswick Georgia.

Brunswick Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Brunswick Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Brunswick Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Brunswick Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Brunswick Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Brunswick Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Brunswick Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Brunswick Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Brunswick Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Brunswick Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Brunswick Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Brunswick Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Brunswick Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Brunswick Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Brunswick Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Brunswick Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Brunswick Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Brunswick Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Brunswick Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Brunswick Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Brunswick Georgia.

Brunswick Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Brunswick Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Brunswick Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Do you accept all types of major credit cards for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Brunswick Georgia online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Brunswick Georgia internet drivers ed course accepts all major credit cards.
Do you offer several options for shipment of my CyberEdDriverEd.com Brunswick Georgia internet drivers education certificate of completion?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Brunswick Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be also be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Brunswick Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight(by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and even Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday) if you complete your online Brunswick Georgia traffic school course on a Friday.

I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Brunswick Georgia internet drivers ed course, but I am concerned about giving out my personal information over the internet. Is the website secure for credit card payments?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Brunswick Georgia internet driver education course, including check and online check.
How much do I need to pay for your Brunswick Georgia internet drivers ed course, and do you have any discounts?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Brunswick Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
How old do I have to be to take my required Brunswick Georgia driver education?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency oversees the issuing of drivers' licenses in Brunswick Georgia) to make sure that you are old enough to take Brunswick Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Brunswick Georgia DMV/DVS.

I want to take the Brunswick Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course. If I don’t pass the Brunswick Georgia final exam, will I be able to retake it?
Yes!  Once you finish the Brunswick Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take the Brunswick Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Brunswick Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
How can I find out if my parents would receive a discount on their Brunswick Georgia insurance policy after I pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com Brunswick Georgia internet drivers education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Brunswick Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Brunswick Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Brunswick Georgia online drivers education course.
Once I register for the Brunswick Georgia online driver education course, can I access it from anywhere?
Yes. Once you have registered for the Brunswick Georgia online drivers ed course, you can access the Brunswick Georgia online driver education course from anyplace you like. Any computer with internet access can be used!
Am I allowed to take any breaks once I start the CyberEdDriverEd.com Brunswick Georgia internet drivers ed course?
Of course!  You may choose to take CyberEdDriverEd.com Brunswick Georgia internet drivers education course all at one time, or you can take frequent breaks.  Our program will fit into your schedule!
Can I receive the Brunswick Georgia certificate within 3 business days of completing your Brunswick Georgia internet drivers ed course?
It is possible.  How quickly you get your Brunswick Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.
How many hours will I spend completing the Brunswick Georgia online drivers ed course?

The Brunswick Georgia online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com is about 30 hours long.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

How long do you allow requests for refunds for your Brunswick Georgia online driver education course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com allows requests for refunds at any time prior to your Brunswick Georgia certificate of completion being shipped. This policy sets us apart from our competitors, who will not grant a refund request after a certain point in the Brunswick Georgia online learners permit course.
I usually struggle to read large amounts of online text. What options do you have to make this less of a problem while taking the Brunswick Georgia online driver education course?
We have a “Read Along” feature that is designed to make our Brunswick Georgia online driver education course accessible to those who have trouble reading large amounts of text. By reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text, it spares you from having to rely on reading alone. The “Read Along” feature can be ordered when you register for the Brunswick Georgia online drivers ed class.
What is the easiest way to find out if the Brunswick Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course is approved in Brunswick Georgia?
The state agency which oversees the issuance of drivers' licenses in your state (often the Department of Motor Vehicles [DMV], but varies between states) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What Brunswick Georgia driver education documents do I need before I can learn to drive a car?
Generally, most states require that you have a certificate of completion for an approved Brunswick Georgia driver education course in order to take the Brunswick Georgia learners permit test.  Again, this is a general rule and may not apply in Brunswick Georgia.
Will I be able to pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com Brunswick Georgia online drivers ed course if I do not answer all the questions correctly on the Brunswick Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes?
You do not need to be concerned if you do not answer all questions correctly on the Brunswick Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes.  The Brunswick Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes are meant to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Brunswick Georgia online driver education course final exam, and they do not count toward your final grade.
What makes the online Brunswick Georgia driver education course unique? Why shouldn’t I just take the Brunswick Georgia driver education course in a classroom?
What makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com Brunswick Georgia online driver education course unique is the freedom that it gives you compared to a classroom course. Instead of sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher, you can learn what you want, where you want, and how you want! Even if your state where does not allow online driver education, the Brunswick Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I have to verify my ID before I'm allowed to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Brunswick Georgia online drivers education for new drivers course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!